Clean the House in 30 Days …. 1-5

I keep trying out cleaning routines, not necessarily because my house looks like a mess, but because I know there are forgotten places and things that go unattended for months as I go about doing the ‘usual’ cleaning. None of them seem to have stuck so I thought I might give a new method a try – it’s only a 30 commitment so maybe it won’t feel like ‘this is the rest of my life’. Anyway, it never hurts to try something new.
Months ago, I selected a Kindle title called 30 Days to a Clean and Organized House by Katie Berry. It’s a day-by-day guide for every room. I’m hoping to organize and clean every room using the book’s checklists and charts. It also has recipes for natural cleaning products and, when finished, I’m hoping my home will be clean, organized and easier to maintain.

So far I’m on Day 3 and already behind. But I’m going to do what I can and not stress about what I miss. At least it will be better than when I started.

**Notes – – This is kicking my butt (excuse my language). I think the first month is hard because everything needs so much deep cleaning.

  • Nov 1
    • Daily Routine (Bedroom, Bathroom, Kitchen, Living room)
    • organize spice cupboard/closet
    • ✔️ catch up on extra laundry
  • Nov 2
    • ✔️ Daily – bedroom
    • ✔️ organize cupboard under kitchen sink
    • ✔️ clean out refrigerators
  • Nov 3
    • ✔️ Daily – bathrooms
    • ✔️ organize kitchen utensils
    • ✔️ defrost and clean out and freezer
  • Nov 4
    • ✔️ Daily – laundry room
    • ✔️ organize food storage containers
    • ✔️ clean pantry
  • Nov 5
    • Daily – living room and dining room
    • organize glasses and dishes
    • ✔️ clean stove, oven and microwave

Leave a comment